2015 Psychology Awards







Outstanding undergraduate and graduate students in the Department of Psychology, Faculty of Health, were honoured for academic excellence at the 2015 Psychology Awards.

Students were recognized for their achievements, including for outstanding papers and honours theses, highest GPAs and more.

"Clapping our hands and then listening to our exceptional Psychology undergraduate and graduate students as they accepted their awards for outstanding academic achievement, we were all so impressed by the graciousness in which they in turn applauded the important teaching mentorships and family and friendship supports who have meant so much and helped them reach this incredible milestone in their lives. Congratulations to our fabulous award winners for such amazing accomplishments!", said Dr. Joel Goldberg, Chair of the Department of Psychology.

2015 Psychology Awards Pictures.

The following is  a list of awards and winners:

  1. Koenig Undergraduate AwardShervin Forootan and Matthew Robichaud
  1. Sandra Pyke Scholarship – Disha Jangra and Justine Philteos
  1. Faculty of Health Silver Medal for Academic MeritShevaugn Johnson and Giulia Rinaldi
  1. Certificate of Academic Excellence - Bachelors Level – Afsaneh Raissi, Jennifer Ruttle and Linda Wainewright
  1. Book Prizes – 2nd Year 

BA – Naomi Weltman and Daniel Chiacchia

BSc – Judah Glogauer and Crystal Heidari

  1. Book Prize - 3rd Year

BA – Calvin Leung and Stephanie Tassopoulos

BSc – Nataly Beribisky and Rebecca Sabovich

  1.  Book prize - 4th Year

BA – Hamid Said and Andrew Hunter

BSc – Devorah Jacobs and Myanca Rodrigues

  1. Originality Prize in Memory of Paul Jeffrey Kusyszyn - Linda Wainewright
  1. B. Templeton Thesis Prize - Jennifer Ruttle and Afsaneh Raissi
  1. Ivana Guglietti-Kelly Prize – Matthew Conte and Prapti Giri
  1. Ivana Guglietti-Kelly AwardVictoria Sparrow-Downes
  1. Honours Thesis Poster PrizeMatthew Conte and Kathleen Walsh
  1. Goranson Memorial Research AwardMyanca Rodrigues, Schekina Israel and Aja Toste
  1. Certificate of Academic Excellence

Masters Level – Angela Deotto, Lindsey Fraser and Sabrina Lemire-Rodger

Doctoral Level – Ameeta Dudani, Jennifer Rabin and Shumita Roy

  1. CCDP Teaching Assistantship Award – Jorida Cila, Holly Clayton, Caroline Erentzen, Dilys Haner, Joana Katter, Sabrina Lemire-Rodger, Ingrid Galfi-Pechenkov and Zhipeng Gao.
  1. Norman Endler Research FellowshipPhil Chalmers
  1. Graham Reed Memorial Fund - Joshua Smith and Alexis Strazds
  1. Provost Dissertation ScholarshipDebra Soh
  1. Monica Reena Goyal Memorial Bursary – Heather Falikowski
  1. The Gales Graduate Scholarship for Behaviour AnalysisHilda Ho
  1. Lynn Kirshner Memorial ScholarshipLesley Deas
  1. Marian Regan PrizeSarah D’Amour
  1. Michael Friendly Award for Quantitative Methodology ResearchLaura Mills
  1. Graduate Student Award in Clinical PsychologyDana Male
  1. Award for Excellence in Psychotherapy Process ResearchKimberley Hara
  1. Sandra Pyke Award for Graduate ExcellenceKatrina Fong