Faculty of Health News http://health.blog.yorku.ca Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:55:50 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.0.1 Michael Carnevale http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/12/michael-carnevale/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/12/michael-carnevale/#comments Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:55:50 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8150 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/12/michael-carnevale/feed/ 0 Researchers look to build healthy lives and communities http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/12/researchers-look-to-build-healthy-lives-and-communities/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/12/researchers-look-to-build-healthy-lives-and-communities/#comments Fri, 12 Dec 2014 14:43:28 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8141 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/12/researchers-look-to-build-healthy-lives-and-communities/feed/ 0 York prof’s film on children’s grief premieres Dec. 15 at MaRS http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/10/york-profs-film-on-childrens-grief-premieres-dec-15-at-mars/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/10/york-profs-film-on-childrens-grief-premieres-dec-15-at-mars/#comments Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:59:58 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8136 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/10/york-profs-film-on-childrens-grief-premieres-dec-15-at-mars/feed/ 0 Paula Miceli http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/09/paula-miceli/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/09/paula-miceli/#comments Tue, 09 Dec 2014 15:08:17 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8132 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/09/paula-miceli/feed/ 0 Significant increase in concussions among Ontario children and youth: York U study http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/08/significant-increase-in-concussions-among-ontario-children-and-youth-york-u-study/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/08/significant-increase-in-concussions-among-ontario-children-and-youth-york-u-study/#comments Mon, 08 Dec 2014 17:01:13 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8147 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/08/significant-increase-in-concussions-among-ontario-children-and-youth-york-u-study/feed/ 0 New study finds concussion treatment for youths up 50% in seven years http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/08/new-study-finds-concussion-treatment-for-youths-up-50-in-seven-years/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/08/new-study-finds-concussion-treatment-for-youths-up-50-in-seven-years/#comments Mon, 08 Dec 2014 15:12:24 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8127 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/08/new-study-finds-concussion-treatment-for-youths-up-50-in-seven-years/feed/ 0 Helen Olabode http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/helen-olabode/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/helen-olabode/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:21:09 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8079 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/helen-olabode/feed/ 0 Husein Nazarali Ali http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/husein-nazarali-ali/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/husein-nazarali-ali/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:20:16 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8076 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/husein-nazarali-ali/feed/ 0 Kylie Gibson http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/kylie-gibson/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/kylie-gibson/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:19:17 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8072 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/kylie-gibson/feed/ 0 Jennifer Catton http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/jennifer-catton/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/jennifer-catton/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:18:21 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8069 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/jennifer-catton/feed/ 0 Providing New Opportunities for Teens with Autism http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/providing-new-opportunities-for-teens-with-autism/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/providing-new-opportunities-for-teens-with-autism/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:12:19 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8028 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/providing-new-opportunities-for-teens-with-autism/feed/ 0 A Champion for a universal early childhood education and care program http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/a-champion-for-a-universal-early-childhood-education-and-care-program/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/a-champion-for-a-universal-early-childhood-education-and-care-program/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:11:13 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8025 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/a-champion-for-a-universal-early-childhood-education-and-care-program/feed/ 0 Teaching Health Science to Children in South Africa http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/teaching-health-science-to-children-in-south-africa/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/teaching-health-science-to-children-in-south-africa/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:10:13 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8014 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/teaching-health-science-to-children-in-south-africa/feed/ 0 Improving Quality of Life for Breast Cancer Survivors http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/improving-quality-of-life-for-breast-cancer-survivors/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/improving-quality-of-life-for-breast-cancer-survivors/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:09:07 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8009 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/improving-quality-of-life-for-breast-cancer-survivors/feed/ 0 Ontario Early Researcher Awards http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/ontario-early-researcher-awards/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/ontario-early-researcher-awards/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:02:26 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8057 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/ontario-early-researcher-awards/feed/ 0 Renewed Canada Research Chair in Visual-Motor Neuroscience http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/renewed-canada-research-chair-in-visual-motor-neuroscience/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/renewed-canada-research-chair-in-visual-motor-neuroscience/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 16:59:10 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8046 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/renewed-canada-research-chair-in-visual-motor-neuroscience/feed/ 0 Faculty Awards: Recognizing outstanding talent http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/faculty-awards-recognizing-outstanding-talent/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/faculty-awards-recognizing-outstanding-talent/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 16:58:10 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8044 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/faculty-awards-recognizing-outstanding-talent/feed/ 0 Pursuing happiness through small acts of kindness http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/pursuing-happiness-through-small-acts-of-kindness/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/pursuing-happiness-through-small-acts-of-kindness/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 16:44:43 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8049 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/pursuing-happiness-through-small-acts-of-kindness/feed/ 0 Launch of new Global Health BA/BSc http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/launch-of-new-global-health-babsc/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/launch-of-new-global-health-babsc/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 16:00:08 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8034 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/launch-of-new-global-health-babsc/feed/ 0 Brainiacs: Three York professors tackle why our grey matter matters http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/brainiacs-three-york-professors-tackle-why-our-grey-matter-matters/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/brainiacs-three-york-professors-tackle-why-our-grey-matter-matters/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 15:56:23 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8006 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/brainiacs-three-york-professors-tackle-why-our-grey-matter-matters/feed/ 0