Faculty of Health News http://health.blog.yorku.ca Mon, 27 Apr 2015 17:13:00 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.1.4 Armita Hosseini http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/04/27/armita-hosseini/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/04/27/armita-hosseini/#comments Mon, 27 Apr 2015 17:13:00 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8191 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/04/27/armita-hosseini/feed/ 0 Maria Ayala http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/04/10/maria-ayala/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/04/10/maria-ayala/#comments Fri, 10 Apr 2015 18:07:14 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8187 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/04/10/maria-ayala/feed/ 0 Azin Taheri http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/04/09/azin-taheri/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/04/09/azin-taheri/#comments Thu, 09 Apr 2015 15:36:22 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8185 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/04/09/azin-taheri/feed/ 0 Chelsea Ferriday http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/04/07/chelsea-ferriday/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/04/07/chelsea-ferriday/#comments Tue, 07 Apr 2015 19:04:42 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8183 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/04/07/chelsea-ferriday/feed/ 0 York University celebrates its leading researchers http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/03/05/york-university-celebrates-its-leading-researchers/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/03/05/york-university-celebrates-its-leading-researchers/#comments Thu, 05 Mar 2015 19:05:08 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8179 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/03/05/york-university-celebrates-its-leading-researchers/feed/ 0 Two York professors receive President’s Research Awards http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/02/26/rosenbaum-presidents-research-awards/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/02/26/rosenbaum-presidents-research-awards/#comments Thu, 26 Feb 2015 20:57:16 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8175 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/02/26/rosenbaum-presidents-research-awards/feed/ 0 Liliana Tarba http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/02/19/liliana-tarba/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/02/19/liliana-tarba/#comments Thu, 19 Feb 2015 16:42:26 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8172 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/02/19/liliana-tarba/feed/ 0 Angela Kertes http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/02/10/angela-kertes/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/02/10/angela-kertes/#comments Tue, 10 Feb 2015 21:09:47 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8167 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/02/10/angela-kertes/feed/ 0 Canadian Nutrition Society 1 day conference http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/01/22/canadian-nutrition-society-1-day-conference/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/01/22/canadian-nutrition-society-1-day-conference/#comments Thu, 22 Jan 2015 16:30:28 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8158 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/01/22/canadian-nutrition-society-1-day-conference/feed/ 0 Mary Marling http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/01/20/mary-marling/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/01/20/mary-marling/#comments Tue, 20 Jan 2015 19:26:21 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8155 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/01/20/mary-marling/feed/ 0 Cory Gerritsen http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/01/08/cory-gerritsen/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/01/08/cory-gerritsen/#comments Thu, 08 Jan 2015 18:59:15 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8153 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2015/01/08/cory-gerritsen/feed/ 0 Michael Carnevale http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/12/michael-carnevale/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/12/michael-carnevale/#comments Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:55:50 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8150 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/12/michael-carnevale/feed/ 0 Researchers look to build healthy lives and communities http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/12/researchers-look-to-build-healthy-lives-and-communities/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/12/researchers-look-to-build-healthy-lives-and-communities/#comments Fri, 12 Dec 2014 14:43:28 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8141 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/12/researchers-look-to-build-healthy-lives-and-communities/feed/ 0 York prof’s film on children’s grief premieres Dec. 15 at MaRS http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/10/york-profs-film-on-childrens-grief-premieres-dec-15-at-mars/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/10/york-profs-film-on-childrens-grief-premieres-dec-15-at-mars/#comments Wed, 10 Dec 2014 13:59:58 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8136 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/10/york-profs-film-on-childrens-grief-premieres-dec-15-at-mars/feed/ 0 Paula Miceli http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/09/paula-miceli/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/09/paula-miceli/#comments Tue, 09 Dec 2014 15:08:17 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8132 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/09/paula-miceli/feed/ 0 Significant increase in concussions among Ontario children and youth: York U study http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/08/significant-increase-in-concussions-among-ontario-children-and-youth-york-u-study/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/08/significant-increase-in-concussions-among-ontario-children-and-youth-york-u-study/#comments Mon, 08 Dec 2014 17:01:13 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8147 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/08/significant-increase-in-concussions-among-ontario-children-and-youth-york-u-study/feed/ 0 New study finds concussion treatment for youths up 50% in seven years http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/08/new-study-finds-concussion-treatment-for-youths-up-50-in-seven-years/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/08/new-study-finds-concussion-treatment-for-youths-up-50-in-seven-years/#comments Mon, 08 Dec 2014 15:12:24 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8127 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/08/new-study-finds-concussion-treatment-for-youths-up-50-in-seven-years/feed/ 0 Helen Olabode http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/helen-olabode/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/helen-olabode/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:21:09 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8079 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/helen-olabode/feed/ 0 Husein Nazarali Ali http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/husein-nazarali-ali/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/husein-nazarali-ali/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:20:16 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8076 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/husein-nazarali-ali/feed/ 0 Kylie Gibson http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/kylie-gibson/ http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/kylie-gibson/#comments Wed, 03 Dec 2014 17:19:17 +0000 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/?p=8072 http://health.blog.yorku.ca/2014/12/03/kylie-gibson/feed/ 0